Amanda–In Her Own Words

I found this on my computer today. Amanda wrote it when she was eleven. I could talk about her for days (which I guess I have been), but never really totally hit the mark of who she is. I thought it would be fun to see how she described herself… (Now this she may kill me for!) After the poem, I’ve included something that shows her quirky side…

All About Me! 

Amanda Beattie

Obedient,

Gentle,

Quiet. 

Who wrote this September 15, 1997. 

Who wishes to win a Dance competition. 

Who dreams of being a writer.          

Who wants to know God better. 

Who wonders what it would be like to be someone else for a moment. 

Who is afraid of heights. 

Who likes molding clay. 

Who believes that God is the Most High and He sent Jesus to earth for her. 

Who loves playing Hearts.
Who loves to write.                                        
Who loves her family.
Who loves God with all her heart.          

Who plans to become an author.

Who plans to be a children’s minister. 

Who is an 11 soon to be 12 year old girl,
Reaching for her dreams,
Overcoming her shyness,
Doing all she can…

And counting on Jesus to take her the rest of the way.


And just for fun, here is a cartoon she did after seeing “Star Wars: Episode One”. She titles it “Pod Racing“.

podracesm.jpg

3 Comments

Filed under Family

3 responses to “Amanda–In Her Own Words

  1. brian

    More Amanda Artwork, please!

  2. Precious!!!

    I wonder how much of this would still hold 10 years later. I don’t know how excited she about molding clay these days (perhaps very)… but she definitely wants to know God more… and to write.

    Oh… and I’m loving the pod racing. I think she could totally sell it to VeggieTales.

    I really love this girl. 🙂

Leave a Reply

