My Amazing Video

Ok, so this probably means I really need a life, but I just joined the world of You Tubers. Yes, I, Dorean Beattie, just posted my first ever video on You Tube! Woohoo for me! And what do you think the subject matter is? Is it me, doing amazing tricks? Is it my friends falling prey to my astoundingly funny practical jokes? No, it’s, um… my kitchen sink. No! For real!

Earlier this evening I was cleaning the kitchen. When I was done using the dishcloth to wipe down the sinks, I draped it over the center divider of the sinks, just like I always do. I turned to work on something else, and caught a strange, unfamiliar movement out of the corner of my eye. I turned to look, and it took me a few seconds to figure out exactly what was going on. For some unknown reason, the water dripping from the dishcloth into the sink was staying in little balls, shooting across the sink, sometimes splashing against the far side of the sink, and sometimes pinging right down the drain! It’s hard to describe, but it was really cool to watch. I hate to admit it publicly, but I spent a good 15 minutes adding water to the dishcloth, just to watch it drip.

Eventually, I realized this would be fun to share with friends and family, just in case anyone is as hard up for entertainment as I am, I guess… Anyway, here is the link. Acrobatic Water Drops   So, do you find it (A) Fun, (B) Amazing, (C) Dweeby, or (D) A Nap-a-Rama. Let me know what you think!

5 Comments

Filed under My Achievements

5 responses to “My Amazing Video

  1. OK, so it’s kinda lame to add a comment on my own post, but I forgot to say I wanted to add music to this puppy, but couldn’t think of what would be appropriate. My first thought was circus high-wire music, but thought that might be a little over the top, you know?

  2. B… amazing. This is about the only word that I could manage to say as I was watching this video (with Amanda looking over my shoulder).

    I laughed a lot.

    And I watched it twice. But then it started to get disruptive, so I stopped at two. I will probably watch it again later.

    If it’s dweeby, I’m right there with you!

  3. I’m relieved to see I’m not the only one that is entertained by this! I’ve tried all day today (well, not continuously, but every once in a while) to get a repeat of last night’s performance, but it just isn’t doing it. I guess whatever it was was sadly temporary… Guess I’ll get over the disappointment one of these days… 😉

  4. Mrs. I.

    I say “A” and “B” and an A+ for the title – “Acrobatic Water Drops” There is absolutely nothing going on in my kitchen sink worth naming! : )

  5. Thanks Mrs. I! A double whammy rating! I wish I could claim the title as my own piece of brilliance. That honor, though, goes to my lovely husband, Brian.

Leave a Reply

