Signs of our Times

Back by popular demand: more random signs that make me laugh. Some are funny because of where they are placed, some funny because of what they say, and then there is always the chance that some aren’t that funny at all, but that I just need more sleep… Whatever the case, here they are:

Yankee Spanish Literacy

Yankee Spanish Literacy

This one is a different category of sign. It’s actually supposed to be funny! We saw it on a tree next to the hippo viewing area of the Adventure Aquarium… I took comfort in the fact that I wasn’t the only one taking photos of this one!

Uh oh!

Run!!!

Then, there’s this one. I have no idea what kind of business “The Outhouse” is; it’s  along highway 30 between Philadelphia and Lancaster Pennsylvania. All I know is, the sign juxtaposition made me laugh/cringe. You either get this one or you don’t, because I refuse to comment further… So, without further comment:

Outhouse

 

8 Comments

Filed under Funny Signs, Photography, Random Ramblings

8 responses to “Signs of our Times

  1. Yes, on the last one, there is no nice way to elaborate. Thanks for your sense of proportion and good taste!

    These are hilarious!

  2. Mrs. I

    If it’s a restaurant, I’m not eating there!!!!!!!!! : )

  3. I don’t think I have ever found that word so unappealing as I do now. Wow. Wow. And wow.

  4. Mrs. I: No kidding! Me either!

    Christine: I hear ya, girl! Me either! I may never look at it the same way again!

  5. For all who were wondering: I finally googled the business to see just what “The Outhouse” was. They aren’t, thank goodness, a restaurant, but they do brag on their website “We make all our fudge right here in The OUthouse!”. Somehow, that didn’t help any…

  6. With a name like Smuckers, it has to be good?

  7. I guess you have a point, but I still say “E-e-e-e-w-w-w-w!”

Leave a Reply

