“Kitchen Things”

This is a term someone put into a search engine that led them to my blog. Kitchen Things? Did I write about that? Well, not that I remember, so, being the inquisitive little bunny that I am, I went out to several different search engines to see why such a search would bring up this blog.

I still haven’t found the one that puts me in such a category, but I did come across an article that intrigued me. It’s called “Things You Shouldn’t Microwave”. My first reaction was that’s got to be a pretty long list! I’m thinking things like hamsters, lizards, your car, your wedding ring… The possibilities are almost endless, and therefore seems like a pretty lame article. Once again my inquisitive side got the better of me, and I clicked. I learned some fascinating things. For instance, don’t microwave your CDs. If you do, this will happen:

Putting grapes in your microwave is also really bad idea. Who knew?

And then of course, my personal favorite: never light a toothpick on fire and then put it in your microwave.

Of course, I don’t really know why I’d want to microwave a CD… or grapes… or a lighted toothpick… But just in case, it’s nice to know.

2 Comments

Filed under Weird Stuff I Know

2 responses to ““Kitchen Things”

  1. Aww… I can’t see the last two videos. Can you post a direct link?

Leave a Reply

