More Bragging…

I promise not to make this an everyday event, but I feel like bragging again… We had another camera club competition last night, and I once again entered four photos into three different categories. I did better than last month, getting two first place ribbons and one second place.

I knew the fourth photo wasn’t going to get a ribbon, but it was such a triumph to get it I took it anyway, just to show it off.  That was the photographic experience that made me qualified as a true artist. But, that’s a story for another day, when I post that photo. Today I’ve posted my two first place photos on my photography blog, “Captured by Light“. I’ll be posting the other two photos later this week

You can see the first two photos by clicking on these links: Freedom of Expression and Street Scene.

2 Comments

Filed under My Achievements

2 responses to “More Bragging…

  1. I am so impressed by your work.
    Glad your other photo only finished second – it’ll help you stay humble…

  2. Gee, thanks… I feel, um… never mind… 😉

Leave a Reply

