My Super Power

For a number of years Adam and I have had bouts of a game we get into. I don’t remember for sure where it started, or how, or even when. All I know for sure is that, up until now, I have stunk at it! The game is to decide if you were a superhero, what would your super name be, and what would your super power be. I’ve never come up with anything good for myself, ever. He, on the other hand, seems to be perfectly gifted at this game. Well, his reign as king of this game is finally at an end.

I discovered my super power while trying to write a simple email to someone I had not yet met. I went through my normal struggle to figure out what needed to be said, what didn’t need to be said, and what needed to not be said. After several paragraphs of introduction, I finally got to the reason I was writing. It was then that it hit me;if I were a super hero, my super power would be to take any short, simple story and turn it into a long, involved story in the blink of an eye. My super hero name? “Loquacious Girl”. Take that, Captain T-Shirt!

5 Comments

Filed under Random Ramblings

5 responses to “My Super Power

  1. Tis sadly true…… My Superness has had many incarnations over the years… I’m sure we will find one or two more in the near future.

  2. I’ve been shuffling through the Rolodex that is my memory, and I can’t seem to remember what Captain T-shirt’s super power was. I remember everything else, but not that. Remind me….

  3. Uhm… I don’t seem to remember that Captain T-shirt had a superpower, just that shirt buttons were his kryptonite…

  4. Oh good. I’d hate to think I just forgot. I love Captain T-shirt…

Leave a Reply

