The Funeral

I generally try to mix things up on  here a bit, not getting too into one subject or another. However, I felt I needed to share just one more random photo with you. For better or worse, here it is:

And just what is that, you ask? If you look closely you’ll see that it is my hair dryer. In the waste paper basket. And just what is my hair dryer doing in the waste paper basket, you ask? Well, it seemed like the best place for it after I dropped it in the toilet. Yes, in. Yes, the toilet. As in, electrical appliance, still actually plugged into the wall, into the water. I feel smart…

And in case anyone was wondering, the lovely background for this photo is the ugly floor of Ugly Bathroom #2, which you can see here.

(And before you ask, yes, I did let the hair dryer dry out for a day before I tried it. Dead as a doornail.)

4 Comments

Filed under My Achievements, Random Ramblings

4 responses to “The Funeral

  1. Uh, better the hair dryer than you! My mom always told me if I did that I would die.

  2. I think was saved me was that I had already turned it off when it went in. I’m guessing it would have been a way worse incident had the power still been on.

  3. This hair dryer had a long and healthy life – cut short by a tragic accident. I just observed a moment of silence, and now I feel ready to move on.

    Not like the hairdryer you cursed to death. That one still haunts me…

Leave a Reply

